COVID-19 Safety Procedure: WE DO The New Normal

We are preparing to reopen our branches in stages, starting with branches in the green zones, yellow zones with 10 or less active cases, and where our building management is able to support enhanced safety procedures. 

Our WE DO spirit means working together to safeguard the health of our community. To protect the wellbeing of our customers, agents and staff alike,
we will be introducing the following procedures at all branch offices:

1. Advance appointment booking

To manage crowd control, we will be limiting the number of visitors entering our office. We encourage you to perform ALL payments, servicing transactions and document submissions, ONLINE.

If you need to visit our branch, make an appointment at least 1 BUSINESS DAY IN ADVANCE and state your health condition along with your recent travel history via these forms:

1. PruBSN

Once your appointment is confirmed, please come to our branch on time.

2. No collection of payment

We will NOT ACCEPT any cash and cheques at our branch offices, as they are all potential secondary transmitters of viruses. Please remit payment via the online channels, such as our corporate payment portal or payment gateway, customer portal PRUAccess Plus/PruBSN Touch, your preferred e-banking and Boost e-wallet.

3. Form submission in drop box

Researchers have found that the coronavirus could survive on paper surfaces up to 24 hours. Hence, we will NOT BE ACCEPTING PAPER FORMS over the counter. Please download and print any forms from here and insert the completed forms into the Drop Box at our branch. We will only be retrieving the documents on the next business day. If you wish for a more secure and faster processing of your request/claim, please email the form to us at the address listed below.

Prudential Assurance Malaysia:

Prudential BSN Takaful:

4. Temperature Screening

Before entering our office, we will be taking the temperature of all visitors. We will deny the entry of any visitors with a fever above 37.5℃, for the protection of our visitors and staff. Those who are unwell are advised to consult a doctor and avoid going to public areas.

5. Sanitising our devices & office


Our staff will disinfect the counter surface and devices used after serving every customer/agent. Our cleaner will also be sanitising the branch office on a regular basis. This is to ensure all our customers, agents and staff can operate in a hygienic and safe environment.

6. Wear a mask & sanitise your hand

All visitors are required to wear a mask at all times and sanitise your hands upon entering.

7. Entry & exit control


Please avoid touching all door handles. Allow our security guard or staff to assist you. You will be notified when it's your turn to enter and exit from our

8. Social distancing

Keep at least ONE meter away from the person next to you and when interacting with our staff. Floor markings will be made for our visitors to follow.

We thank you for your understanding and cooperation with the above procedures, which are very much necessary to safeguard the health and safety of
our valued customers, agents and staff.

Once again, we wish to remind you to make full use of our available online services to reduce surface and physical contacts. You may also reach out
to us via call or email for assistance.

Prudential Assurance Malaysia: 03 – 2771 0228 |
Prudential BSN Takaful: 03 – 2053 7188 |

Let us all continue to take protective precautionary measures, follow all advices by the authorities, stay safe and healthy.

List of branches that will reopen:

1. Alor Setar 
2. Sungai Petani 
3. Kota Bahru 
4. Bahau 
5. Cantonment 
6. Penang KWSP
7. Ipoh
8. Seri Manjung 
9. Taiping
10. Teluk Intan 
11. Kangar 
12. Sandakan 
13. Seberang Jaya 
14. Bayan Baru 
15. Batu Pahat 
16. Segamat 
17. Melaka 
18. Bentong 
19. Kota Kinabalu 
20. Tawau 
21. Bintulu 
22. Miri 
23. Sibu 
24. Kemaman 
25. Kuala Terengganu
26. Wangsa Maju (18 May) 
27. TRX (18 May)
28. PJ33 (18 May)
29. Kluang (18 May)
30. Skudai (18 May)
31. Southkey (18 May)
32. Kuantan (18 May)
33. Mentakab (18 May)
35. Kajang (18 May)
35. Klang (18 May)


Back to Top